Mountain Fever
MFR 190900

Salem Town is Backline’s third release since the band formed in 2016 and their first for Mountain Fever. The South Carolina band not only continues to display their skills as a tight band, but this release again features a number of original songs from lead vocalist Katelyn Mabry Ingardia.

The band includes Ingardia on guitar, along with Jason Belue (bass), Travis Tucker (resonator guitar), Zach Carter (banjo), and Milom Williams II (mandolin). Guest artist Clint White (fiddle) is included on a number of guts. Mabry’s songs are mostly about broken or lost relationships and include “Good ’Cause I’m Gone,” “Trying To Move On,” the uptempo “Heartbreak,” and “Better Days,” about getting over a breakup. She also offers the gospel “He’s The One,” and “Gonna Move,” written by her father, David Mabry. Williams contributes a couple of his own, “Strange Woman” and “Won’t You Please Come Back To Me.” “Rose Marie” is a dark song of murder, while the title-cut refers to the witch trials in that New England town’s dark history.

The band has a really nice modern/traditional approach which complements Ingardia’s strong vocal delivery. The project was produced, mixed, and mastered by Aaron Ramsey which has resulted in a clear and clean sound for this new release from Backline. (Mountain Fever Records, 1177 Alum Ridge Rd. NW, Willis, VA 24380,

Share this Article