Mountain Fever

This is a group from Pennsylvania who’s been winning contests and awards from Telluride to Podunk, while including stops in Connecticut, D.C., Virginia, and West Virginia. The band is led by Jesse Eisenbise who plays guitar, sings lead, and is the major songwriter with six of his compositions included on this new project. Also in the group are Jeff Campbell (bass), Joe McAnulty (fiddle), Wade Yankey (mandolin), and Mark Rast (banjo, resonator guitar).

This ensemble is tightly wound, both vocally and instrumentally. Eisenbise’s tunes include the title-cut, as well as “To Love Again,” “The Caged Bird,” “Cora Leigh,” and “Better Off Today.” Fiddle player McAnulty offers “Mabon,” and the group gives a nice version of Paul Simon’s “Boy In The Bubble.” Each member is very skilled at their respective instrument. Their sound is modern bluegrass, but they also they know their roots. Colebrook Road is certainly On Timewith this release. (Mountain Fever Records, 1177 Alum Ridge Rd. NW, Willis, VA 24380,

Share this Article